TREPAC shares endorsements for midterm elections

by Rincey Abraham


Leading up to the November midterm elections, the Texas Association of Realtors has released its list of TREPAC-supported candidates.

At the top of the list is Governor Greg Abbott who, TREPAC Chairman David Alan Cox says, has helped strengthen Texas’ economy during his term.

“Governor Abbott has worked to create an economic climate that allows both businesses and individuals to flourish,” Cox said. “Under his leadership, Texas continues to be a national leader in job creation and innovation. We know that over the next four years, Governor Abbott will continue to demonstrate exceptional leadership for the people of Texas.”

The association also noted particularly “hot races” occurring throughout the state, and the TREPAC-supported candidates in those races. Only a few Houston-area races were mentioned, with House districts 135, 138 and 144 receiving a Level 3 rating. 

The national senate race between Sen. Ted Cruz and Beto O’Rourke was not included on the list.

Below are some of the endorsements for Houston-area representatives:

  • Governor – Greg Abbott (R)
  • Governor – Dan Patrick (R)
  • Attorney General – Ken Paxton (R)
  • Comptroller – Glenn Gegar (R)
  • Railroad Commissioner – Christi Craddick (R)
  • Land Commissioner – George P. Bush (R)
  • Supreme Court Justice, Place 2 – Jimmy Blacklock
  • Supreme Court Justice, Place 4 – John Devine
  • Supreme Court Justice, Place 6 – Jeffrey Brown
  • Texas Senate District 7 – Paul Bettencourt (R)
  • Texas House District 126 – Sam Harless (R)
  • Texas House District 127 – Dan Huberty (R)
  • Texas House District 129 – Dennis Paul (R)
  • Texas House District 130 – Tom Oliverson (R)
  • Texas House District 131 – Alma Allen (D)
  • Texas House District 132 – Mike Schofield (R)
  • Texas House District 133 – Jim Murphy (R)
  • Texas House District 134 – Sarah Davis (R)
  • Texas House District 135 – Gary Elkins (R)
  • Texas House District 136 – Tony Dale (R)
  • Texas House District 137 – Gene Wu (D)
  • Texas House District 138 – Dwayne Bohac (R)
  • Texas House District 139 – Jarvis Johnson (D)
  • Texas House District 140 – Armando Walle (D)
  • Texas House District 141 – Senfronia Thompson (D)
  • Texas House District 142 – Harold Dutton JR (D)
  • Texas House District 143 – Ana Hernandez (D)
  • Texas House District 144 – Mary Ann Perez (D)
  • Texas House District 145 – Carol Alvarado (D)
  • Texas House District 146 – Shawn Thierry (D)
  • Texas House District 148 – Jessica Farrar (D)
  • Texas House District 149 – Hubert Vo (D)

See the full list of supported candidates on the Texas Realtors website.

Read More Related to This Post


  • Jaye Tullai says:

    Where does that leave us who are NOT into TREPAC’s conservative agenda? No more money from me, TREPAC!

Join the conversation

Oops! We could not locate your form.